Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Public Enemy

most of my heroes still don't appear on no stamps



Released: 12th Nov 2012

out of stock

oh yeah - soooo good! a true return to form, making the classic sounds of their early material sound as fresh & exciting as you could possibly hope.

the 1st of 2 albums this year, these 11 tracks are laden with the sonic & word fury this group has been known for. Their first new studio album since 2007 is an explosive musical lyrical statement to the Planet Earth, Complete with interludes saluting the rebels of freedom, directly spoken over beats to tie it all together. It's a new sound with contributors like ZTRIP, Large Professor, Bumpy Knuckles, Brother Ali, Cormega & Hall Of Famer DMC & others. "Public Enemy deliver their signature style with an angst & tenacity typical of men half their age, combined with the wisdom of 25 years in the rap game" - consequence of sound.

most of my heroes still don't appear on no stamps


  1. Run Til Its Dark
  2. Get Up Stand Up (feat. Brother Ali)
  3. Most of My Heroes Still Don't Appear on No Stamp (feat. Z-Trip)
  4. I Shall Not Be Moved
  5. Get It In (feat. Bumpy Knuckles)
  6. Hoover Music
  7. Catch the Thrown (feat.Large Professor & Cornmega)
  8. Ritk
  9. Truth Decay
  10. FassFood
  11. WTF?