Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Prophets of Rage

prophets of rage



Released: 15th Sep 2017


lp + download

Released: 15th Sep 2017


(literally) combining the sonic firepower of Rage Against The Machine, Public Enemy and Cypress Hill, these veterans step up to the plate with their deeply groved, hard-hitting debut lp.

with the best rhythm section in town and tom morello’s guitar pyrotechnics backing these two pioneers of hip-hop, it’s the supergroup that couldn’t fail. the players make sure of it by dialling back when they need to so b-real and chuck-d’s flows can come to the fore, to spit imperatives about the crazy world they find themselves in in 2017. make American rage again! “This is a new entity, a new chapter, ready to take the power back.” 4/5 – metal hammer, “(a) 12-track eruption of socially enlightened fury” – classic rock

prophets of rage


  1. Radical Eyes
  2. Unfuck The World
  3. Legalize Me
  4. Living On The 110
  5. Counter Offensive
  6. Hail To The Chief
  7. Take Me Higher
  8. Strength In Numbers
  9. Fired A Shot
  10. Who Owns Who
  11. Hands Up
  12. Smash It