Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Charlie Sloth

The Plug

Grimey Limey


Released: 18th Aug 2017


this comprises a cornucopia of voices that provide a rich array of distinctive tracks that incorporate grime flavours through to dancehall reggae & afrobeat, including stormzy & giggs as guests.

as Sloth states, it’s a multi-faceted experience. Lola Rae (‘Pull You Up’) & Lil Kesh (‘Angelina’) deliver radically different takes on Afrobeat, & the album’s palette extends into sweet R&B (‘Think About Me’ featuring Wolfie), & dancehall fusion (‘What Can I Do’ featuring Sean Kingston, Spice & Lady Leshurr) but it’s the final track that presents the biggest surprise. A scorching summer smash in the making, ‘Walk Away’ is a world apart from anything that Sloth has released before. His production is rich with authentic reggae traits & organic instrumentation, while Donae’o’s soulful vocal provides its irresistible hook, & Jamaican dancehall star Konshens delivers its scintillating Caribbean vibe.


The Plug


  1. Take What's Ours (feat. WSTRN)
  2. Take It All (feat. Avelino & Mic Righteous)
  3. Running (feat. Ghetts & Abra Cadabra)
  4. UPS (feat. Fredo)
  5. Pull up on you (feat. Lola Rae)
  6. No Noise (feat. Skinz & K Koke)
  7. Angelina (feat. Lil Kesh, Olamide & Not3s)
  8. Therapy (feat. Aystar)
  9. Pressure (feat. Ace Hood, Bugzy Malone & Silverstone)
  10. Wake Up (feat. Giggs)
  11. Gang (feat. 21 Savage & Hardo)
  12. #FameGame (feat. Bugzy Malone)
  13. No Pictures (feat. Bugsey & Young T)
  14. Kendrick Lamar (feat. Cadet)
  15. Liars (feat. Clue)
  16. Think About Me (feat. Wolfie)
  17. Look Like (feat. JMC, Jadakiss & Stormzy)
  18. Real Hard (feat. Knytro)
  19. What I Can Do (feat. Sean Kingston, Spice & Lady Leshurr)
  20. We Dem (feat. Giggs & Potter Payper)
  21. Did This on My Own (feat. Nafe Smallz)
  22. Walk Away (feat. Donae'o & Konshens)