Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Let Love Rule



Released: 22nd Sep 2017


a varied, energetic mix of soul and early ‘00s-style r&b that takes on a whole new life through her exceptional vocal performance and bags of sticky tunes.

her mix of brand new vibes with classic vocals is an irresistible combination here. Packed with raw, unequivocal emotion, the 15-track album showcases her evolution as an artist; executive produced by Ledisi and longtime collaborator Rex Rideout, the album also includes contributions from John Legend, DJ Camper, BJ The Chicago Kid and Kirk Franklin. The classically trained vocals remain on full display, but the production bobs and weaves between eras, echoing everything from seventies-style soul to 21st century bounce. flashes of destiny’s child and Alicia keys get us right in the childhood on this album.


Let Love Rule


  1. I Choose Today (Interlude)
  2. Shot Down
  3. Tomorrow Is A New Start (Interlude)
  4. Let Love Rule
  5. Add To Me
  6. Hello To The Pain (Interlude)
  7. Hello
  8. Forgiveness
  9. Here
  10. Us 4ever [feat. BJ The Chicago Kid]
  11. Give You More [feat. John Legend]
  12. High
  13. Understanding / I Love You (Interlude)
  14. All The Way
  15. If You Don't Mind