Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Heaven Before All Hell Breaks Loose



Released: 4th May 2018



Released: 4th May 2018


A truly defiant figure in the world of music, Ben Drew’s diverse creativity is inexhaustible & his 1st solo studio album in more than 8 years continues to prove this.

He continues on his natural trajectory from his raw, incendiary debut album, 'Who Needs Actions When You Got Words' to his more soulful sophomore album 'The Defamation Of Strickland Banks' & now deals with the world around him in a much more mellow. way. "As an artist who has offered plenty of snarling social commentary on his earlier projects, fans might be surprised to hear less of that on 'Heaven Before All Hell Breaks Loose'. Drew tends to sing rather than rap, as though he feels he has less to rage against; and has made peace with much of what caused that anger on previous works." - the independent

Heaven Before All Hell Breaks Loose


  1. Grateful
  2. Stranger
  3. Heartbeat
  4. Queue Jumping
  5. Wait So Long
  6. Pushin'
  7. Heaven Before All Hell Breaks Loose
  8. It's A War
  9. Guess Again
  10. Flesh & Bone
  11. Pursuit of Happiness
  12. Mercy
  13. Deeper
  14. Sepia