Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Godfather II



Released: 25th May 2018


wiley comes out of retirement with a more pensive follow-up to the scorching ‘godfather’ but there’s still plenty of exhilarating action on this one to keep us happy at our sweaty summer basement party.

this man pioneered the sound of grime, used by the likes of skepta, gigs and jme. “now wiley has returned with an album of unrelenting grime, but one that counters the usual rap boasts with honest admissions of past mistakes and leaves its dark sound with a lot of humour” 4/5 – the times.

Godfather II


  1. I Call The Shots (feat. Jme)
  2. War God
  3. Yo Over Here
  4. Protect The Empire
  5. Strictly Business
  6. Bad News
  7. Donny Don
  8. Slug
  9. Illegal Activity
  10. Eskimo Dance
  11. Back Gammon
  12. Chose That Road
  13. Fashion Week
  14. Evolution/ Aliens
  15. Off The Radar, Pt. 2
  16. Straight To The Money
  17. All The Time
  18. Still Standing
  19. Strike/ Family 1st
  20. Able To Get Past It