Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Adrian Younge & Ali Shaheed Muhammad Presents

The Midnight Hour

Linear Labs


Released: 13th Jul 2018



Released: 13th Jul 2018


a heady and sophisticated fusion of soul, jazz and hip-hop that does justice to the masters of yesterday whilst standing proudly alongside the likes of yussef kamaal, kiefer and kamasi Washington.

The record comprises the duo alongside a tight rhythm section and a full orchestra and features CeeLo Green, Raphael Saadiq, Masha Ambrosius, Bilal, Eryn Allen Kane, Karolina and more. captured to analogue tape, this continues the conversation of those that created the bedrock of samples for hip hop producers in the 80s/90s. “’The Midnight Hour’ goes above and beyond contemporary releases in its ability to capture the purity of its influences and to tell the next chapter in the story of modern hip hop and R&B” 9/10 – spill magazine.

The Midnight Hour


  1. Black Beacon
  2. Maré (Feat. Ladybug Mecca)
  3. It's You (Feat. Raphael Saadiq)
  4. Questions (Feat. Cee-Lo Green)
  5. So Amazing (Feat. Luther Vandross)
  6. Gate 54
  7. Do It Together (Feat. Bilal)
  8. Redneph In B-Minor
  9. Better Endeavor
  10. Smiling For Me (Feat. Karolina)
  11. Don't Keep Me Waiting (Feat. Marsha Ambrosius)
  12. Bitches Do Voodoo (Feat. Angela Muñoz)
  13. Possibilities (Feat. Eryn Allen Kane)
  14. Mission
  15. Dans Un Moment D'errance (Feat. Laetitia Sadier, ?Uestlove, & Keyon Harrold)
  16. Together Again (Feat. James Poyser & No I.D.)
  17. Love Is Free (Feat. Eryn Allen Kane)
  18. Feel Alive (Feat. Karolina & Loren Oden)
  19. There Is No Greater Love (Feat. Loren Oden & Saudia Yasmein)
  20. Ravens