Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Moritz Von Oswald & Ordo Sakhna

Moritz Von Oswald & Ordo Sakhna



Released: 24th Nov 2017


an album that truly twists & turns, this record guides us through sparse, unsettling vocal soundscapes, bubbling cacophonies of pulsing, studio manipulation & soothing Kyrgyzstan roots music, making for a listening experience that constantly shifts in tone & drama.

it’s a locomotive, oceanic, album as full of dread & uncertainty as it is full of hope & beauty. this is an intimate scrapbook of the startling collaboration between the techno maestro & this long-standing musical collective based in Bishkek, devoted to the roots music of Kyrgyzstan. the journey begins with a stunning a cappella & virtuosic mouth harp & traditional percussion performances: not field, but expert studio recordings, using marvellous vintage microphones. a few tracks are deftly treated by Moritz, using Reichian de-synced double-tracking, & discreet effects. if you like laurel halo or sirom, this is a very happy meeting point between the two.

Moritz Von Oswald & Ordo Sakhna


  1. Koirong Ku
  2. Koichulrdyn Kongur Kuu
  3. Drums
  4. Fragments
  5. Tushumdo
  6. Facets
  7. Mash Kambarkan
  8. Talasym
  9. Kolkhoz Kechteri
  10. Bishkek, May 2016
  11. Draught
  12. Draught Dub
  13. Improvisation