Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Dawn Chorus Remixes

tru thoughts

2lp w/ silver foil effect cover (pre-order)

Expected Release: 26th Jan 2018


Hidden Orchestra is an imagined orchestra created by composer/producer Joe Acheson and currently based in Brighton.

The releases feature a wide variety of guest musicians from different musical backgrounds, recorded separately, and combined by Joe in his studio to create an ‘imaginary orchestra’ that doesn’t really exist. Dark orchestral textures, with field recordings, bass, and layers of drums and percussion.

Dawn Chorus Remixes


  1. Alyth (Nuage Remix)
  2. Wingbeats (Max Cooper Remix)
  3. East London Street (Hidden Orchestra Remix)
  4. Western Isles (Throwing Snow Remix)
  5. Still (Floex Remix)
  6. Stone (Matthew Herbert’s Spring Dub)
  7. The Lizard (Skalpel Remix)
  8. First Light (Nostalgia 77 Remix)
  9. Serpentine (Wrongtom’s Rotten Row Dub)
  10. Long Orchard (The Physics House Band Remix)