Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Night Time Stories


Released: 16th Mar 2018


2LP + download

Released: 16th Mar 2018


the trio’s debut produces a blend of sounds drawn from their diverse cultural worlds, ranging from art-pop, to experimental house, to horizontally-aligned vibes.

the heightened craft in their production is firmly felt across the album’s 18 tracks, spanning a diverse spectrum of genre flavours, combining dream-like vocals and cinematic R&B with leftfield four-four rhythms, ethereal jazz excursions and worldly influences. The album takes a darker path, lyrically; exploring the breakdown of a fading relationship and the depression, loneliness and abuse that follows. While not explicit, this melancholy grounds the album in the real world. The fusion of forward-facing production and confessional account of human-interaction frames an emotional and honest album of modern soul music that fans of khruangbin, bonobo and caribou will fall in love with.



  1. Again
  2. Passion is A Dying Theme
  3. Before I Fall
  4. Ueno Park
  5. Slightly All The Time
  6. A Means To An End
  7. I Knew Before I Met Her (That One Day I Would Lose Her)
  8. Rini
  9. Foreign Affair
  10. For Tomorrow
  11. What if You Can't Win?
  12. Now
  13. Bitter Moon
  14. Zaïre
  15. Mediterranea
  16. Apollonia
  17. Sans Titre
  18. Santal 33