Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 23rd Mar 2018



Released: 23rd Mar 2018

out of stock

the hip-hop heads are psyched for this one – a dark and murky dilla-inspired transmission pumped directly from some Detroit warehouse, with a guest-list not-to-be messed with.

it’s the sound of the future and the past, of headphone zones and  nightclub raves, of somnambulant grooves and ceaseless sample-laced ear candy. 19 tunes and a broad palette of sounds makes this an epic journey that manages to take-in relaxed headnodding, slow-motion electro, glacial motifs, jazzy, cut-up funk, and minimal brutalism. amazing! “What's so delightful is how everything instantly clicks back into place for the listener who is familiar with Dab's work, how accessible and pleasurable his sound is for anyone coming to it for the first time” – the wire



  1. Tunnel Vision (feat. Guilty Simpson)
  2. Emancipated (feat. Ghostface Killah)
  3. Tape Flip Too
  4. Lil Mufukuz (feat. Doom)
  5. Fightscene (feat. La Peace)
  6. Electrocutor
  7. Stranded (feat. Fatt Father)
  8. The Appetite (feat. Roc Marciano, Quelle Chris & Danny Brown)
  9. Pretty (feat. Jon Wayne)
  10. Sunset (feat. Shigeto)
  11. Nova (feat. Nolan The Ninja)
  12. Bubble Up (feat. Phat Kat aka Ronnie Euro)
  13. Vert-Horiz
  14. Dr. Shroomen (feat. G&D)
  15. Sisfo Ridin’ (feat. Clear Soul Forces)
  16. Culture Shuffle (feat. Kadence, Intricate Dialect & Silas Green)
  17. Honey
  18. First Law of Nature Rock Day (feat. Denmark Vessey)
  19. Tahn Ice Rhythm