Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 4th May 2018


2lp + 7" + download

Released: 4th May 2018


Like all of his records, this one exists outside of trend and influence, bringing together soul, techno, pop, house, hip-hop and psychedelia in an otherworldly lo-fi/hi-fi mash-up.

this is music that never does what your brain thinks it's going to do, pressing familiar buttons in unconventional ways, proliferated by voices captured oddly. voices like those of bon iver, roisin murphy, kurt wagner, jose Gonzalez appear time-stretched, flattened out, chopped-up, pushed into a corner, or soaring through the air. this is a man with his own carefully designed aesthetic, arriving with his definite statement. just try it and get hooked – espesh if you enjoy the hypnotic repetition of the field, the invention of pantha du prince, and technopop of caribou/daphni. “a blend of house, hip-hop and folk that avoids the conventional chords of, say, pop or indie… The genius of Stefan Kozalla is that he can sound euphoric one minute and heartbroken the next” 4.4/5 – resident advisor



  1. Club der Ewigkeiten
  2. Bonfire
  3. Moving in a liquid (feat Eddie Fummler)
  4. Colors of autumn (feat. Speech)
  5. Music on my teeth (feat José Gonzaléz)
  6. This is my rock (feat. Sophia Kennedy)
  7. Illumination (feat. Róisín Murphy)
  8. Pick up (album)
  9. Planet Hase (feat. Mano le tough)
  10. Scratch that (feat. Róisín Murphy)
  11. Muddy Funster (feat. Kurt Wagner)
  12. Baby (how much i LFO you)
  13. Jesus
  14. Lord knows
  15. Seeing Aliens (album)
  16. Drone me up, Flashy (feat. Sophia Kennedy)