Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Decksandrumsandrockandroll 20th anniversary

Wall of Sound


Released: 15th Jun 2018



Released: 15th Jun 2018

out of stock

in 1998, propellerheads released a major record in the history of music and, even though it would be the only album that they would ever release, it was going to revolutionise dance music.

Stuffed with hit singles ‘Spybreak!’ ‘Bang On!’, ‘Take California’ and the extraordinary timeless hit ‘History Repeating’, with the voice that alone evokes James Bond: Miss Shirley Bassey. As said at the time, the Propellerheads created something very special. Funky music and a little crazy, it’s music for good and bad times, for those dirty moments when drugs are no longer effective but the party refuses to stop. An effective groove filled with hints of humour and a little kitsch. 20 years later, The charm has remained intact, sturdily standing the test of time.

Decksandrumsandrockandroll 20th anniversary


CD1 / 2LP

  1. take california
  2. Echo and Bounce
  3. Velvet Pants
  4. Better?
  5. Oh Yeah?
  6. History Repeating (ft Miss Shirley Bassey)
  7. Winning Style
  8. Bang On!
  9. A Number of Microphones
  10. On Her Majesty's Secret Service
  11. Biger?
  12. Cominagetcha
  13. Spybreak!

CD2 (WALLCDN015 Only)

  1. dive
  2. Ron's Theory
  3. Lethal Cut
  4. Go Faster
  5. Big Dog
  6. Clang
  7. Bring Us Together
  8. History Repeating (Ankle Length Mix)
  9. History Repeating (Hip Length Mix)
  10. Props Vote of Gratitude
  11. 360° (Oh Yeah) (ft De La Soul)
  12. You Want it Back (ft The Jungle Brothers)
  13. Crash!