Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 22nd Jun 2018



Released: 22nd Jun 2018


A mutant offspring of diverse stylings and unlikely convergences, this is a post-everything symbiosis of future psychotropics and far-flung traditions.

Using forward-looking production techniques and an idiosyncratic instrumental palette — analog synthesizers, double bass, Fender Rhodes, electronic and acoustic drums, flute, vintage harmonizers and tape delay — arp proposes a vast, shimmering prospect. Expect Fourth World tremors, vibey Cosmic Jazz, 80s Japanese production, and floating kosmische drum atmospherics. This album revels in contrasts: Naturalistic + alien, Urban + rural, Calm + unsettling, Lucid + mysterious, Bold simplicity + fiendish complexity. The result is a portal to a more curious world that compels repeat visits. riyl visible cloaks, cluster, hiroshi yoshimura and bitchin bajas. “The New York producer excels at breathing new life into known sounds…playful and contemplative, meandering and steady…ever the shape-shifter, Arp continues to evolve” - pitchfork



  1. Halflight Visions
  2. Nzuku
  3. Fluorescences
  4. Folding Water
  5. Foam
  6. Parallelism
  7. Moving Target
  8. A Clearing
  9. Ozu
  10. Reading A Wave
  11. Fiji