Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Helena Hauff


Ninja Tune

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 3rd Aug 2018


2lp + limited print + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 3rd Aug 2018


Qualm' is the new album by Helena Hauff.

The title has a duality that Hauff enjoys - the German word 'Qualm' (kvalm) translates as fumes or smoke, whilst the English meaning refers to an uneasy feeling of doubt, worry, or fear, especially about one's own conduct. True to form, the record is unapologetically raw and finds her returning to her original modus operandi - jamming on her machines - “trying to create something powerful without using too many instruments and layers”.



  1. Barrow Boot Boys
  2. Lifestyle Guru
  3. btdr-revisited
  4. Entropy Created You And Me
  5. Fag Butts In The Fire Bucket
  6. Hyper-Intelligent Genetically Enriched Cyborg
  7. The Smell Of Suds And Steel
  8. Primordial Sludge
  9. Qualm
  10. No Qualms
  11. Panegyric
  12. It Was All Fields Around Here When I Was A Kid