Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Dorian Concept

The Nature of Imitation


CD (pre-order)

Expected Release: 3rd Aug 2018


Dorian Concept - the insanely gifted keyboardist, producer and collaborator with Flying Lotus, Thundercat and The Cinematic Orchestra - makes his debut on Brainfeeder and the result is refreshingly unpretentious: dizzying swells, cacophonous breakdowns and formidable rhythms are both expert and childlike, hyperactive and hyper-focused.

“Dorian Concept is squeezing all of the soul, sweat and funk out of his machines on […] ‘The Nature Of Imitation’.” - Resident Advisor

The Nature of Imitation


  1. Promises
  2. Angel Shark
  3. J Buyers
  4. A Mother’s Lament
  5. No Time Not Mine
  6. Pedestrians
  7. self Similarity
  8. Dishwater
  9. E13
  10. The Space
  11. You Give And Give