Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Phil France


gondwana records


Released: 31st Aug 2018



Released: 31st Aug 2018


Stepping out from his day job as one of cinematic orchestra, france has made a stunning and emotive set here that dips into jazz, electronica and soundtrack work to make something gorgeous and instantly appealing to floating points fans.

feeling weightless at times and full of drive at others, he’s made an album that’s full of the same groove and joy behind the finest moments of bonobo’s work. A big tip for fans of everyone from gogo penguin to khruangbin.



  1. Circle
  2. Bells
  3. River
  4. Prophet
  5. Mr Jackal
  6. The First Thing That You Say
  7. Cathedrals
  8. The Breaks
  9. Circle (Reprise)