Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Max Cooper

One Hundred Billion Sparks



Released: 21st Sep 2018


2lp + download

Released: 21st Sep 2018


Pairing crystalline, microscopic sound with sweeping ambience and immersive textures, Max refines his signature sound across a vast range of tempos.

After spending a month in complete isolation at a remote cottage in Wales, Max Cooper’s third studio album sees him interrogate notions of identity whilst profiling the complex mechanisms that make us all wonderfully unique. It is a project that can be appreciated both for its complex groundings and beautiful simplicity in equal measure. Fans of Daniel avery, jon hopkins, four tet, j colleran and gas should check this out.

One Hundred Billion Sparks


  1. Incompleteness
  2. Hope
  3. Phi
  4. Rule 110
  5. Reciprocity
  6. Emptyset
  7. Volition
  8. Platonic
  9. Identity
  10. Reflex
  11. Lovesong
  12. Memories