Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


En Trance

mr bongo


Released: 28th Sep 2018



Released: 28th Sep 2018


Official reissue of the only full-length LP from Brit-funk masters, Atmosfear.

Love for Atmosfear was born out of the underground UK dance scene of the early 1980s; from nightclubs, pirate radio shows and soul weekenders. A localised scene that went on to have a global influence. The band’s most notable track ‘Dancing in Outer Space’ - included here on the CD version as a bonus - is a certified classic. It was a chart hit in the UK and was also championed Stateside in clubs such as the mythic ‘Paradise Garage’ and ‘The Loft’ by the likes of Larry Levan and David Mancuso. An instantly recognisable anthem that is just as fresh today as it was when it was first released. Originally released in 1981 via Elite / MCA records, ‘En Trance’ is a joyous album that arguably represents the pinnacle of the Brit-funk sound. The band consisted of bassist, and keyboardist Lester J. Batchelor, drummer Ray Johnson, guitarist Andy Sojka, saxophonist Stewart Cawthorne, singer and guitarist Tony Antonio and producer Jerry Pike. The album captures the excitement of these exceptional players demonstrating utmost originality in the studio. Official Mr Bongo reissue. Licensed from Chemical Discs.

En Trance


  1. Free Tonight
  2. Duende
  3. Creator’s Dream
  4. Interplay
  5. Funk The Rock
  6. Invasion
  7. Return Of LB
  8. Dancing In Outer Space
  9. (cd only)
  10. Motivation (cd only)
  11. Extract (cd only)
  12. Alternative II (cd only)