Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Massive Attack

Mezzanine (2019 Remaster)


2cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 19th Jul 2019


super deluxe colour 3lp with hardback book (pre-order)

Expected Release: 19th Jul 2019


Remastered by Tim Young at Metropolis, and including a wide range of previously unreleased ‘Mad Professor’ remixes, ‘Mezzanine’ has received a suitably stunning re-issue – the 3LP super-deluxe edition takes the form of a 48pp hardback book featuring photos from Nick Knight that show the development of the striking cover imagery, and a new edition of the art-book ‘Fitting In’ (original issued by Del Naja in 2000).

 Widely hailed as their masterpiece, and placed at number 15 in Q Magazine’s 100 Greatest British Albums Ever (2000), Mezzanine saw the band move away from the ‘trip-hop’ sound they had helped define to embrace rock and electronica. One of the most important albums full-stop, this re-issue is not to be missed. “Fearless enough that it still sounds like it belongs in whatever timeframe you're playing it.” Pitchfork “A splendidly mercurial record, packed with amazing sounds and mesmeric grooves” Rolling Stone

Mezzanine (2019 Remaster)


  1. Angel (2018 remaster)
  2. Risingson (2018 remaster)
  3. Teardrop (2018 remaster)
  4. Inertia Creeps (2018 remaster)
  5. Exchange (2018 remaster)
  6. Dissolved Girl (2018 remaster)
  7. Man Next Door (2018 remaster)
  8. Black Milk (2018 remaster)
  9. Mezzanine (2018 remaster)
  10. Group Four (2018 remaster)
  11. (Exchange) (2018 remaster)
  12. Metal Banshee (Mad Professor Mix 1)
  13. Angel (Angel Dust)
  14. Risingson (Setting Sun Dub 2)
  15. Teardrop (Mazaruni Dub 1)
  16. Inertia Creeps (Floating On Dubwise)
  17. Exchange (Mountain Steppers Dub)
  18. Wire (Leaping Dub)
  19. Group Four (Security Forces Dub)