Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

arthur verocai

Encore (2017 reissue)

Far Out Recordings


Released: 26th May 2017



Released: 26th May 2017


originally released 35 after his 1972 debut,  this poignantly combines Brazilian influences with his take on American soul and cinematic experimentation – a vital listen throughout.

these 11 original compositions feature guest musicians including Azymuth, Ivan Lins and a 9-piece string section. In the mid-2000’s, following on from Marcos Valle, Joyce and of course Azymuth, Arthur Verocai joined the long-line of Brazilian musicians whose music was to be introduced to a whole new legion of fans by Far Out. ‘Encore’ sees Arthur on incredible form, the 35 plus years between the recording of his debut and this the follow-up just melting away as Arthur picked up the (conductor’s) baton once again to create 11 epic tracks of stirring samba-soul and experimental cinematic movements that sees him creating a record to rival his debut.


Encore (2017 reissue)


  1. Tupã Tupi
  2. Amor Na Contra Mão
  3. Sucuri
  4. Abertura
  5. Bis
  6. Dona Das Meninas
  7. Filhos
  8. Tudo De Bom
  9. Eu Quero Paz
  10. Caminho Da Roça
  11. Preludio