Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ruben Gonzalez

Introducing... (Extended Edition)

world circuit


Released: 16th Jun 2017


2lp + download

Released: 16th Jun 2017


Accompanied by a hand-picked band playing a selection of Cuban classics "live" in the studio, the Cuban pianist recorded his first solo album in Havana in 1996 he was 77 years old, turning in a straight up classic.

Part of the newly re-issued Buena Vista Social Club series released as a deluxe casebound CD including Extended Versions & previously unreleased material & double 180g vinyl. Mastered from the original mix tapes by Alex Wharton at Abbey Road, several tracks are now heard in unedited, full length form for the first time with the addition of a further track that has never previously been released. the pleasure he gets from his touch & phrasing on the keys is palpable & infectious.

Introducing... (Extended Edition)


  1. La Enganadora
  2. Cumbanchero
  3. Tres Lindas Cubanas Melodia Del Rio
  4. Mandinga
  5. Siboney
  6. Almendra
  7. Tumbao
  8. Como Siento Yo
  9. Descarga Ruben Y Cachaito (lp only)