Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Stephan Micus

Inland Sea



Released: 30th Jun 2017


an entirely unique listening experience that whisks us off to another world – this is thoroughly absorbing.

Stephan Micus is an extraordinary musician who collects instruments from around the world, learns to play them and composes his own music for them. He rarely plays them in their traditional manner and often adapts and extends the instruments. The point is not to recreate traditional sounds, but create something new. He often combines instruments that would never normally be heard together and frequently multi-tracks them. He plays nine different instruments on Inland Sea, although the nyckelharpa, a keyed fiddle from Sweden is the focus in a way that’s quite unusual for Micus.


Inland Sea


  1. Haze
  2. Sowing Wind
  3. Dawn
  4. Flor Del Sur
  5. Reaping Storm
  6. Dancing Clouds
  7. Virgen De La Mar
  8. For Shirin And Koshru
  9. Dusk
  10. Nuria