Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

demon fuzz

I Put A Spell On You (RSD18)

music on vinyl

record store day exclusive 2018 - silver 7", numbered

Released: 21st Apr 2018

out of stock

The seven-piece afro-rock band Demon Fuzz released their debut album Afreaka! In 1970.

It became an instant hit and an popular source for sampling. One of the songs on the album is the cover of the Screamin' Jay Hawkins classic I Put a Spell on You. The 7” edition let us feel the raw power of the mash of Afro-Latin funk, psychedelica and  breakbeats. Two other songs can be found on the vinyl, the deep and groovy “Message to Mankind” and the rhythmic shifts of the lengthy instrumental “Fuzz Oriental Blues”. Demon fuzz formed in 1968 in England and developed from a band started in the soul to a supergroup which implemented funk, jazz, rock and African music in their songs.

I Put A Spell On You (RSD18)