Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Helio Matheus

Matheus Segundo Matheus (2018 reissue)

Athens Of The North


Released: 11th May 2018



Released: 11th May 2018


Born in Rio in 1940, Helio won a guitar from his father at age 12, and After working in sugar mills or as a sales clerk in record stores, he started performing at Rio nightclubs (like Plaza) and São Paulo.

In 1975 he signed to RCA Victor on which he released his first LP, "Matheus Segundo Matheus" With arrangements by Oberdan "Black River" Magalhães, Zé Rodrix and Chiquinho de Moraes with participation of Azymuth as a support band with a total of 128 musicians involved in the recording. Unfortunately this much deserved reissue didn't make it to press before Helio Passed last year, but is now done justice.

Matheus Segundo Matheus (2018 reissue)


  1. Marraio
  2. Mais Kriola
  3. Cidadezinha
  4. Meu Diário
  5. Comunicação Briguenta / Camisa 10
  6. Briguenta
  7. Meu Mundo De Monstros E Fantasias
  8. Você Se Foi
  9. Meu Segredo
  10. Ausência