Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Austin Sessions (Expanded Edition)



Released: 10th Feb 2017



Released: 31st Mar 2017


completely remastered with guests including Jackson browne, steve earle & mark knopfler, & 2 unreleased session outtakes.

In the summer of 1997, Kris Kristofferson spent a few days in Texas recording stripped-down versions of his best-known songs. Released in 1999, The Austin Sessions pairs the acclaimed outlaw country songwriter with a band of studio aces and guest harmony vocalists for intimate versions of classics like 'Me and Bobby McGee,' 'Why Me?' and 'Sunday Morning Coming Down.' Fred Mollin, who produced the original album, tells the story behind the sessions in the collection’s liner notes, which also feature several unpublished photos from the time. Left off the original album, 'Best Of All Possible Worlds' and 'Jody And The Kid' make their debut on this expanded version.

The Austin Sessions (Expanded Edition)


  1. Me And Bobby McGee
  2. Sunday Morning Coming Down
  3. For The Good Times
  4. The Silver Tongued Devil And I
  5. Help Me Make It Through The Night
  6. Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again)
  7. To Beat The Devil
  8. Who's To Bless And Who's To Blame
  9. Why Me
  10. Nobody Wins
  11. The Pilgrim: Chapter 33
  12. Please Don't Tell Me How The Story Ends