Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

chip taylor (aka john wesley voight)

fix your words

train wreck


Released: 9th Mar 2018


Songwriters Hall of Fame 2016 inductee Chip Taylor has been writing and performing for nearly 60 years and shows no sign of slowing down.

Chip Taylor is making some of the most distinctive acoustic music around today. With the release of 'Fix Your Words', he continues to create timeless, thought-provoking music. The 11 all-original songs on Fix Your Words feature two distinct sides. The amazing title track leads side A through the quiet, reflective batch of prayerful thoughts. Side B, subtitled “When I Was a Kid,” is an inspired meditation on the power of memory and sadness and features some of the most emotional and affecting songs of Taylor’s lifetime of songwriting.

fix your words


  1. Fix Your Words
  2. Whatever Devil Is In Me
  3. If I Am
  4. A Little Bit Of Underground
  5. The Ground Moving Around Me
  6. Love Knows The Clouds
  7. We Have Not To Say
  8. When I Was A Kid
  9. When He Goes
  10. Crazy Dreams Crazy
  11. You Just Think You Changed Your Mind