Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Christy Hays

River Swimmer


CD (pre-order)

Expected Release: 1st Jun 2018


Like Lucinda Williams in a Carhartt jacket, Christy Hays works rugged metaphors into emotionally charged country folk.

(Austin Chronicle). Christy Hays music has folk and country tinges, thoughtfully penned stories and a full band sound that is both driving alt country and moody folk rock. Christy Hays has released two full length albums and two EPs since 2009.

River Swimmer


  1. Black River
  2. Ribbon Of Highway
  3. Don’t Let Me Die In California
  4. Gloria
  5. Beautiful Day
  6. Atchafalaya
  7. Strange Times
  8. Open Up Your House
  9. Those Who Wait
  10. Town Underground