Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Pearls Before Swine

One Nation Underground (2017 reissue)

Drag City


Released: 20th Oct 2017


LP + lyrics

Released: 20th Oct 2017


this 50th Anniversary edition has been returned to the hands of its creators, restoring the original mono mix that made such an impact in 1967, freeing it from the muffling veils that spoilt subsequent reissues.

Each song is from a different genre & each track has something strange & mysterious in it, via exotic instruments, electronic oscillation or pure, simple intent. There’s proto-punk in the mix, rife with humour, aloft with the pastoral acoustics of the banjo; music of the people of the world, all in the service of Tom Rapp’s visceral, unblinking lyrics. Original producer Richard Alderson oversaw the restoration & remastering of the tapes, allowing us to hear with jolting clarity the original sound of Pearls Before Swine. recommended for fans of the incredible string band and kaleidoscope.

One Nation Underground (2017 reissue)


  1. Another Time
  2. Playmate
  3. Ballad To An Amber Lady
  4. (Oh Dear) Miss Morse
  5. Drop Out!
  6. Morning Song
  7. Regions Of May
  8. Uncle John
  9. I Shall Not Care
  10. The Surrealist Waltz