Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Cosmo Sheldrake

The Much Much How How and I


cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 6th Apr 2018


lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 6th Apr 2018


Cosmo Sheldrake, the prodigiously talented and profoundly unique 27-year-old singer, songwriter, composer, producer and multi-instrumentalist from London, has announced details of his debut album The Much Much How How and I out Friday 6th April 2018 on Transgressive Records.

The Much Much How How and I was written under the influence of a diverse group of musicians - ranging from The Beatles and The Kinks to Moondog and Stravinsky - and shaped by Sheldrake’s study of anthropology at the University of Sussex, his longstanding interest in ethnomusicology and a trip to Mardi Gras in New Orleans. Produced by Cosmo Sheldrake and Matthew Herbert (Bjork, Mica Levi, London Sinfonietta) and recorded at Soup Studios and Cosmo’s basement.

The Much Much How How and I


  1. Linger Longer
  2. Wriggle
  3. Birth a Basket
  4. Birthday Suit
  5. Come Along
  6. Solar Waltz
  7. Mind of Rocks (Feat. Bunty)
  8. Spring Bottom
  9. Egg and Soldiers
  10. Axolotl
  11. Pliocene
  12. Linger a While
  13. Beetroot Kvass
  14. Hocking