Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Joey Dosik

Inside Voice

Secretly Canadian


Released: 24th Aug 2018


Limited 'Stone White' lp + download

Released: 24th Aug 2018


following a very impressive ep, ‘Inside Voice’ builds gradually into 1970s-style soul, as Dosik’s sleek vocal range hovers over arrangements oozing with a timeless class.

he delivers a level of depth rarely achieved in a debut, and the result is an instant classic by any standard. It’s brimming with emotions that linger and hum. It’s catchy as hell and can haunt you for days. if you’ve enjoyed Curtis harding, michael kiwanuka, nick hakim or Jordan rakei, you’ll surely fall in love with this. “Joey Dosik surpasses the expectations set by his previous musical endeavours with his debut album’s title track – ‘Inside Voice’ – showing that he is truly a master at his craft and that he owns every note he hits.” – atwood magazine.

Inside Voice


  1. Inside Voice
  2. Get It Right
  3. Stories
  4. Take Mine
  5. Down The Middle (VHS Interlude)
  6. Past The Point
  7. Grandma Song
  8. Don’t Want It To Be Over (ft. Coco O.)
  9. Inside Voice (Reprise)
  10. Emergency Landing
  11. In Heaven
  12. One More Time
  13. Game Winner (Stadium Version)