Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the pineapple thief




Released: 31st Aug 2018


limited clear lp

Released: 31st Aug 2018


deluxe 4cd

Released: 31st Aug 2018


Progressive rock with songwriting at its core, this long-running band has dropped a career highpoint, meticulously constructed in the studio yet brimming with modern-world angst.

It is the band’s second album to feature King Crimson and Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison, spurring The Pineapple Thief on as leaders of Europe’s experimental rock domain. The album concept tells of the often dark consequences of living in a society in which everything is played out on a public stage. And with rock royalty like experimental guitarist David Torn (David Bowie) on board for moments like “white mist” and its stew of abstract off-kilter sounds, this is a band with eyes set on the pantheon. “the perfect entry point… one of the highlights of the band’s career” 8.6 – sonic perspectives, “If you think rock with an artistic vision and social commentary is dead then may I suggest you try giving this album a go, you won’t be disappointed” 8.5 – metal wani



  1. Not Naming Any Names
  2. Try As I Might
  3. Threatening War
  4. Uncovering Your Tracks
  5. All That You've Got
  6. Far Below
  7. Pillar of Salt
  8. White Mist
  9. Shed A Light