Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Hugh Cornwell


silvertone / sony music


Released: 5th Oct 2018


180g 2lp + download

Released: 5th Oct 2018


featuring 10 tracks written about some of the most remarkable people of the 20th Century - both heroes and villains – this is a late jewel in the ex-stranglers member’s career, and includes a bonus disc that acoustically reimagines some of his former band’s songs.

 As a companion disc to the album, ‘Restoration’ is a collection of re-recorded acoustic versions of Stranglers hits which Hugh has rediscovered over the years including favourites ‘No More Heroes’ and ‘Always the Sun’ alongside gems from the band’s catalogue including ‘Outside Tokyo’, ‘Don’t Bring Harry’ and ‘Let Me Down Easy’. “’monster’ excels where the solo-era cornwell has often struggled, in finding consistently impressive musical contexts for the lyrical apercus” 4/5 – mojo.




  1. Pure Evel
  2. La Grande Dame
  3. The Most Beautiful Girl In Hollywood
  4. Mosin’
  5. Mr. Leather
  6. Bilko
  7. Robert
  8. Monster
  9. Attack Of The Major Sevens
  10. Duce Coochie Man


  1. Outside Tokyo
  2. Let Me Down Easy
  3. Souls
  4. Don’t Bring Harry
  5. Goodbye Toulouse
  6. Ships That Pass In The Night
  7. Never Say Goodbye
  8. No More Heroes
  9. Big In America
  10. Always The Sun