Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The New Barbarians (Keith Richards & Ronnie Wood)

Buried Alive: Live In Maryland (rsd19)

Wooden Records

record store day 2019 - black, yellow & red 3LP, gatefold sleeve

Released: 13th Apr 2019

out of stock

The reasons that Ronnie Wood, Keith Richards, Ian McLagan, Stanley Clarke, Bobby Keys and Joseph 'Ziggy' Modeliste toured as The New Barbarians in 1979 started piling up five years earlier, when Keith took time out from the Stones to join Ronnie, then finding time away from The Faces to record his first solo album.

Their obvious affinity, both musically and personally, led not only to Ronnie replacing Mick Taylor in the Stones but to the formation of the New Barbarians as a truly back-to-basics Rock 'n' Roll project. Neatly timed to coincide with the punishment duly allotted for Keith's 1977 Canadian drugs bust, the band performed alongside the Stones at two 1979 benefit gigs for the Canadian National Institute For The Blind before embarking on a short North American tour. In May they headlined at the Capitol Center Arena in Largo, Maryland, and this superb 3 LP set documents that show. Originally released on black vinyl as a boxset in 2010, it is now being made available exclusively for RSD 2019 on black yellow and red vinyl in a beautiful gatefold sleeve - this historic epic show is an essential purchase for all fans of Ronnie, Keith and The Rolling Stones - for Rock 'n' Roll outlaws everywhere.

Buried Alive: Live In Maryland (rsd19)


  1. Sweet Little Rock 'n' Roller
  2. Buried Alive
  3. F.U.C Her
  4. Mystifies Me
  5. Infekshun
  6. Rock Me Baby
  7. Sure The One You Need
  8. Lost And Lonely
  9. Love In Vain
  10. Breathe On Me
  11. Let's Go Steady
  12. Apartment No.9
  13. Honky Tonk Women
  14. Worried Life Blues
  15. I Can Feel The Fire
  16. Come To Realise
  17. Am I Grooving You?
  18. Seven Days
  19. Before They Make Me Run
  20. Jumping Jack Flash