Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Vanishing Lands

bella union

cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 15th Nov 2019


limited clear lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 15th Nov 2019


*** we have a free entry in-store + signing friday 15th november, 6:30pm - all ages welcome ***


Bella Union are thrilled to introduce Dog In The Snow, the moniker of Brighton–based artist Helen Ganya Brown. Dog In The Snow’s Bella Union debut is 'Vanishing Lands', an imposing, haunting and luminous collection of songs in the darker spaces between dream-pop, art-rock and electronica, lifted by euphoric melodies, ravishing vocals and absorbing lyrics. Vanishing Lands was initially created at Brown’s home in Brighton before co-producer Rob Flynn helped her add shifting, impressionistic swathes of colour, from the ominous chords that open ‘Light’ to the vocal eddies that close ‘Dark’. Brown wrote 8 of the 10 songs in a 3-week spell after a period of “strange dreams”. She recalls: “Dreams in black and white. I found myself in a dreamland and discovered it was being destroyed. I chose Vanishing Lands as an album title because it sounded suitably desolate, and lent the songs a feeling of cohesion.

Vanishing Lands


  1. Light
  2. Bloom
  3. Dual Terror
  4. Monochrome
  5. This Only City
  6. Icaria
  7. Gold
  8. Roses
  9. Fall Empire
  10. Dark