Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

David Woodcock

Normal Life

Blow Up Records


Released: 4th Oct 2019


lp + download

Released: 4th Oct 2019


The second album Normal Life from Southend singer-songwriter David Woodcock follows his self-titled debut album which had strong support from Steve Lamacq ('New Favourite Band' & 'Rebel Playlist Winner') and Marc Riley (Live In Session) both on BBC 6 Music, John Kennedy ( X-Posure Hot One) and Gary Crowley (BBC London + Amazing Radio).

The album was recorded and produced by David and Joe Lamb, over a two year period of various recording sessions. The results being distilled into a thirteen song selection that makes up Normal Life. Kevin Feazey who worked on the debut album returned again to mix the tracks in London whilst also undertaking some additional recording in Southend. For fans of David’s debut there will be much to love and cherish with this new selection of songs. It sees him expand and develop but the riotous spirit is still very much alive and kicking. What was said about the debut album : "David Woodcock is a talent. Every observation is honed to perfection. Brilliant"★★★★ Record Collector // "Part Stiff Records, part Brit Pop. A reckless Stephen Duffy or an Essex Jarvis Cocker" Steve Lamacq, BBC 6Music // ★★★★ SHINDIG! // "Sharp lyrics and infectious melodies" VIVE LE ROCK // "Fabulous stuff. A very talented fellow" Marc Riley, BBC 6Music //

Normal Life


  1. Normal Life
  2. Fixtures And Fittings
  3. My Escapism
  4. Little Hope
  5. Lover And A Friend
  6. Don’t Hold My Hand
  7. No Need For Violence
  8. Broken
  9. If You Ever Get Out Of Your Bedroom
  10. Peep Show
  11. Someone Else’s Problem
  12. Sad
  13. Old Town