Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

A Place To Bury Strangers


Dead Oceans


Released: 11th Jun 2012


LP + download

Released: 11th Jun 2012


explosive, visceral, & dark, delivering on the promise of the fierce ‘Onwards To The Wall’ EP & driving ever more melody into the minimal dirge.

More dynamic & more brutal their 3rd album finds them sleeker, darker, & spikier-sounding than ever. self-produced, the sound is as intense as you would hope, songs such as 'You Are the One' harking back to Suicide's glowering electro-punk & Bauhaus' shadowy ferocity, but there's also a minimalism here that feels Hypnotic & forward-looking.



  1. Alone
  2. You Are The One
  3. Mind Control
  4. worship
  5. Fear
  6. Dissolved
  7. why I Can’t Cry Anymore
  8. Revenge
  9. And I’m Up
  10. Slide
  11. Leaving Tomorrow