Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

All Pigs Must Die

Hostage Animal

southern lord


Released: 27th Oct 2017



Released: 27th Oct 2017


this distills metalcore to its purest foundations, consisting of songs that pulverize, gnash, and whirl with the band’s most punishing delivery yet.

this proves their fusion of crust punk, hard core and metal to be far more ferocious than ever before. The band, now a 5-piece with the addition of Brian Izzi (Trap Them) on guitar, is comprised of some of the most well-seasoned musicians on the eastern seaboard —Kevin Baker (The Hope Conspiracy), Ben Koller (Converge), Matt Woods, and Adam Wentworth (both of Bloodhorse). this is their most dynamic collection of work thus far and the album’s first single, “A Caustic Vision,” is an aural representation of the record as a whole; concise, intense, aggressive and carrying a bleak world view. recommended if you like oathbreaker, coliseum, or victim.

Hostage Animal


  1. Hostage Animal
  2. A Caustic Vision
  3. Meditation Of Violence
  4. Slave Morality
  5. End Without End
  6. Blood Wet Teeth
  7. Moral Purge
  8. Cruelty Incarnate
  9. The Whip
  10. Heathen Reign