Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Saboteurs Of The Sun

new heavy sounds


Released: 25th May 2018


limited orange/green lp + cd + dl

Released: 25th May 2018


the London metallers’ 3rd record sees them move beyond their sludge–doom origins to explore a cosmos of bubbling synthesisers, screaming organs, ecstatic choirs and galaxies of wild, unidentified sounds.

The grooves, the power and the chops are all there in spades – each telling a story that could have sprung from the mind of sci-fi visionary Philip K Dick – tales of reckoning with a world that is incomprehensible. ‘Death in Absentia’ and 'Survival Knife’ take an industrial turn, smashing against both the sturm und drang of Killing Joke and a krautrock propulsion. ‘The Astronaut’ follows up with a Floydian paean to the fragility of life and the endlessness of space. fans of moth, monolord and vodun should check this out!

Saboteurs Of The Sun


  1. Wych Elm
  2. Death In Absentia
  3. Survival Knife
  4. Rising Tides
  5. The Astronaut
  6. Love Has No Name
  7. Curse Tablet
  8. Man On The Outside
  9. Truth Be Damned
  10. 100 Years