Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 14th Sep 2018



Released: 14th Sep 2018


They promised you they were still vulgar and still brutal.

And 28 years later, they are. The lineup is the same as back in 1990, with the addition of drummer Waltteri Väyrynen, of Paradise Lost and Vallenfyre fame. The old Abhorrence sound, reaching from death to doom to black and psychedelia, is all there on the EP. This time, the pioneers of death metal horror have dug their claws into the deep abyss of the ocean. True to their roots of nightmare and terror, Abhorrence brings you a vision of Lovecraftian horror in the age of the ecological catastrophe.



  1. Intro - The Mesh
  2. Anthem For The Anthropocene
  3. The Four Billion Year Dream
  4. Hyperobject Beneath The Waves
  5. The End Has Already Happened