Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Thomas Ragsdale


Burning Witches Records

blue / white lp + download

Released: 30th Nov 2018

out of stock

Always oscillating between dark and soothing, the (prolific) uk producer’s channels the berlin school into this record of synth-forward compositions that recall pye corner audio and john carpenter.

It’s as much blissful pensiveness as it is pure trance brutality. Seductive vintage string machines, thrusting 808 drum rhythms and jugular striking ‘Penderecki’ style vocals weave in a rainstorm of serene chaos. Whereas his output has varied from minimalist ambient guitar preludes to throbbing techno workouts, ‘Self Zero’ sees him in a particularly ominous mode. riyl jon hopkins and luke abbott. “a dark, engaging, and illuminating album that shows the diversity in Thomas Ragsdale’s sonic playbook, while also gathering big ideas and concepts into one hell of an electronic record” 8.3 – complex distractions



  1. Prophet Knoth
  2. Harlow's Experiment
  3. Self Zero
  4. Testament
  5. An Error Occurred
  6. Teeth Upon Teeth and Limbs Dangling Beneath
  7. Jamais vu
  8. Coquina
  9. Clutch
  10. Scalled
  11. Heretics