Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




blue and yellow lp

Released: 2nd Aug 2019


half ultra clear half black with yellow splatter lp

Released: 2nd Aug 2019

out of stock

Alien is the fifth studio album from ARIA award winning band, Northlane.

Alien is an abrasive album musically, merging hte owrlds of metal and electronic music into one intense, pulverising whole. Lyrically, frontman Marcus Bridge steps up to reflect on the horrors of his childhood with unflinching honesty combined with an astonishingly confronting vocal performance. Going back to their roots, Alien is self-produced and recorded in Chris Blancato's studio in Sydney where Northlane recorded their first EP Hollow Existence in 2010 while Bridge's vocals were recorded at Sydney's Electric Sun Studios, where the quintet made their 2011 debut album, Discoveries. Alien follows their 2018 live album Analog Future and 2017's surprise full length Mesmer which peaked at #3 on the ARIA charts and was praised by Rolling Stone ["razor-sharp proficiency with spine-shaking heaviness"], Hysteria ["breathtaking destructive bliss"], and Alternative Press.



  1. Details Matter
  2. Bloodline
  3. 4D
  4. Talking Heads
  5. Freefall
  6. Jinn
  7. Eclipse
  8. Rift
  9. Paradigm
  10. Vultures
  11. Sleepless