Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Bug Vs Earth

Concrete Desert

Ninja Tune


Released: 24th Mar 2017

out of stock

black & white marble 2LP + red BONUS 12" + download

Released: 16th Jun 2017


an astonishingly deep, primal album packed with beautiful, chiming melodies glowing in currents of heavy, irresistibly dark bass grooves & pulsing soundscapes.

Kevin Martin and Dylan Carlson – The Bug and Earth, respectively – have each been mining and defining their genres for more than 20 years. They search for the boundaries between beautiful and ugly, minimal and maximal, light and dark – but The Bug and Earth always make music that is heavy in the most thrilling of ways, using SLOW distorted droning minimalist ambient metal. the music they made together needed room to stretch out and “drone,” – to be its own thing. Martin decided to break from The Bug’s obsessive study of groove, tone and texture, and think more cinematically. The result is a wondrously visual album, akin to finding oneself wandering amongst the rocky red hills of the Californian deserts.

***Bonus 12” features two of the album tracks vocalled by JK Flesh (Justin Broadrick)***


Concrete Desert


  1. City of Fallen Angels
  2. Gasoline
  3. Agoraphobia
  4. Snakes Vs Rats (IG 1)
  5. Broke
  6. American Dream
  7. Don’t Walk These Streets (IG 2)
  8. Other Side of the WorlD
  9. Hell A
  10. Concrete Desert
  11. Dog ft JK Flesh
  12. Pray ft JK Flesh
  13. Another Planet

bonus 12" feats 2 with jk flesh