Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Gökçen Kaynatan

Gökçen Kaynatan

Finders Keepers Records


Released: 20th Oct 2017


mastered from the original studio tapes with full cooperation from the man himself, this first-ever compilation comprises largely unheard recordings, extensive liner notes, rare personal photographs & memorabilia from one of Turkish Pop & Rock’s best kept secrets.

Featuring a selection of his experimental pop & rock recordings dating from 1968, it features both of the highly sought after 1 Numara singles – including a never before heard extended version of ‘Evren’ – as well as previously unheard archive material & songs recorded for & broadcast exclusively on TRT 1 – most of them never to be repeated. The missing component in the history of Turkish pop & one of the earliest exponents of Turkish electronic music electrified the rock & roll scene of the late 50s/early 60s – sending teenagers wild with his custom built guitars & back lines – helping charge the climate for the birth of Anatolian rock.

Gökçen Kaynatan


  1. Doganın Ötesi
  2. Pencerenin Perdesini
  3. Sihirbaz
  4. Clearway
  5. Beyoglu’nda Gezersin
  6. Madımak
  7. Evren (Extended Version)
  8. Dünyamız
  9. Lost Island