Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Introspective (2018 REISSUE)


further listening edition 2CD (pre-order)

Expected Release: 2nd Mar 2018


180G LP (pre-order)

Expected Release: 2nd Mar 2018


Pet Shop Boys will release the third set of albums in their definitive Catalogue: 1985-2012 series of reissues of all their Parlophone studio albums.

The PSB albums Please from 1986, Actually from 1987 and 1988’s Introspective will be reissued on March 2nd 2018. The albums have been remastered and repackaged, and will be accompanied by Further Listening albums of master quality bonus tracks - including demos, extended mixes and remixes of tracks from the albums and others created in the same period as each record. Introspective has sold over 4.5 million copies worldwide to date and was the first to feature production by Trevor Horn, whose lavish orchestrations marked a new sonic direction for PSB. Introspective also saw Pet Shop Boys introduce a new approach to the format of an album and its respective singles: each of the 6 tracks on the album’s original track-listing is over six minutes in length, and they were later edited to fit the more traditional format of a seven-inch single. ***This Catalogue re-issue features, along with the newly-remastered original album, bonus material such as demo versions of Don Juan and Domino Dancing, seven-inch and disco mixes of Losing My Mind and Left To My Own Devices.***

Introspective (2018 REISSUE)


CD1 / lp

  1. Left To My Own Devices
  2. I Want A Dog
  3. Domino Dancing
  4. I’m Not Scared
  5. Always On My Mind / In My House
  6. It’s Alright


  1. I Get Excited (You Get Excited Too)
  2. Don Juan (Demo Version)
  3. Domino Dancing (Demo Version)
  4. Domino Dancing (Alternate Version)
  5. The Sound Of The Atom Splitting
  6. What Keeps Mankind Alive?
  7. Don Juan (Disco Mix)
  8. Losing My Mind (Disco Mix)
  9. Nothing Has Been Proved (Demo For Dusty)
  10. So Sorry, I Said (Demo For Liza)
  11. Left To My Own Devices (7” Mix)
  12. It’s Alright (10” Version)
  13. One Of The Crowd
  14. It’s Alright (7” Version)
  15. Your Funny Uncle