Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

julia kent


the leaf label


Released: 25th Jan 2019


lp + cd

Released: 25th Jan 2019


flowing through a series of vastly shifting moods, the Canadian cellist’s powerfully expressive sixth album is a thing of elegant musicianship and majestic scope.

Following the dissonance and tension of 2015’s ‘Asperities’, ‘Temporal’ is a meditation on the transitory and fragile nature of existence. Fans of olafur arnalds, poppy ackroyd and lubomyr Melnyk will adore this. “there’s plenty to admire in kent’s elegant phrasing, her cello longing and mournful” 8/10 - uncut. 



  1. Last Hour Story
  2. Imbalance
  3. Conditional Futures
  4. Floating City
  5. Sheared
  6. Through the Window
  7. Crepuscolo