Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

alexander wolfe

Little Death



Released: 29th Mar 2019


limited clear green lp

Released: 26th Jul 2019


a beautiful body of work that showcases Wolfe’s immense songwriting talent, recalling the powerful art-rock of elbow.

Sketched out in studios, hotel rooms, and on the road, Wolfe’s new record is the sound of a spirit unleashed, a daring return from a songwriter who has proved his worth over and over again. “I’m leaving mistakes in,” he states. “I’m making a record where the energy is what counts. Not the technicalities.” More Velvet Underground than Nick Drake, the new material is acoustic with an art-rock edge, akin to those early Elliott Smith recordings, the first 2 Bon Iver albums, or even Swedish songwriter Jose Gonzales. Simultaneously looking inward & outward, the new material is both deeply personal and bound by its context.

Little Death


  1. Little Death
  2. Avalanche
  3. Your Love Is A Wheel
  4. Oslo
  5. Catherine
  6. Breaking The Fall
  7. Jesus
  8. I Can’t Get To Sleep
  9. Chin Up
  10. Alive
  11. I’ve Already Lost What I Never Had