Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Luke Abbott


Border Community


Released: 5th Dec 2011

out of stock

an uplifting barrage of vintage beats & synths in which droning arpeggios come to life through the clever use of basic rhythms & well-chosen, spritely melodies.

of all the tracks on abbott’s ‘holkham drones’ album, the eerily enduring ‘brazil’ proved to be particularly moreish. through his live shows luke abbott gradually evolved this slow version, transposing the utopian original to a more dancefloor compatible pace. remixes come from gold panda, who takes things in a decidedly twinkly direction, & zombie zombie’s synth overlord etienne jaumet, whose remake is truly cosmic. includes previously-unreleased abbott original ‘grumble’.



  1. Brazil (Slow Version)
  2. Grumble
  3. Brazil (Album Version)
  4. Brazil (Gold Panda Remix)
  5. Brazil (Etienne Jaumet Remix)