Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

atoms for peace



limited 12"

Released: 19th Nov 2012

out of stock

thom yorke & co's debut single for 4ad recalls the stark atmospheric electronica of yorke's 'eraser' project.

skittish, early-warp rhythms provide an icy backbeat for washes of stark synths & yorke's unmistakable, soulful croon. "smooth-as-silk low-end holds down the wide middle, noisy electronics & choice cymbal hits rattle on the sidelines & yorke's whispered, reverb-y vocals fill in the negative space" - resident advisor.