Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

various artists

We Out Here

Brownswood Recordings


Released: 9th Feb 2018



Released: 9th Feb 2018


this sizzling compilation brings together a collection of some of the sharpest talents from london’s scorching jazz scene, including talent from moses boyd, shabaka hutchings and ezra collective.

this set of nine newly-recorded tracks captures a moment where genre markers matter less than raw, focused energy. Recorded across three long, fruitful days in a North West London studio, the crossover between each of the groups speaks to the close-knit circles which make up the scene. If you like this, check out shabaka’s work with comet is coming, sons of kemet and shabaka and the ancestors, plus moses boyd’s exceptional percussive talents as half of binker & moses.

We Out Here


  1. Maisha - Inside The Acorn
  2. Ezra Collective - Pure Shade
  3. Moses Boyd - The Balance
  4. Theon Cross - Brockley
  5. Nubya Garcia - Once
  6. Shabaka Hutchings - Black Skin, Black Masks
  7. Triforce - Walls
  8. Joe Armon-Jones - Go See
  9. Kokoroko - Abusey Junction